Sketchbook: Waiting room

It was my birthday, bitter cold and snowy in Illinois.  My daughter was in surgery at St. Francis Medical Center in Peoria, and her husband and I had some nervous hours of waiting to do.  Sketch models were abundant, so I passed the time scribbling away while he worked on his laptop.  Overheard while I was working on these pages: “…and there was so much blood on the floor, I thought, man, this boy is dead….almost cut his whole arm off…locked  her in the basement with the dog.”  Well, I’d love to know more about that story….

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

